keyboard_backspace go back


The new LIP Directorate

LIP-ECO/Lígia Breda Melo | 31 May, 2024

"After the LIP General Assembly, the names of the members of the new Directorate are now known"

On May 29, 2024, LIP's General Assembly appointed its new Board of Directors.
Patrícia Gonçalves (President), Guilherme Milhano, Alberto Blanco, Ricardo Gonçalo and Nuno Castro are those elected to lead the Laboratory during this new term.

The new Directorate would like to thank the previous management for their work, especially their departing colleagues Isabel Lopes and Mário Pimenta, and highlight Mário Pimenta's extensive and crucial work on the Board of LIP since 1995, serving as president since 2015, whose contribution was essential to building and consolidating the institution that exists today.